Now don’t laugh….

Well I only just finished the last page design, using up the last of my DT kit for July, when 10 minutes later, my August kit walked in the door (lol).  Talk about timing!   Not that I really mind (snigger).

10 minutes

– a typical straight-lines ‘me-style’ page.

 

Love you notes

Love notes detail

This one uses the October Afternoon Ducks in a row stickers and I inked the whole page.

 

Pout

A real challenge using this Fancy Pants Kraft cut diecut.

 

AND FINALLY….

play ball 

…my favourite.  Not my usual style but I LOVE it. I think I’ve finally cracked the ‘Fran code’ as I like to call it.  Fran Tynan is so clever at putting awkward size photos together in a group.  I think I’ve worked out that as long as you group them, then encase them with patterned paper – it works.  Thx for the inspiration Fran.

 

AND NOW FOR MY NEXT DT KIT…

DT 1

Some beautiful October Afternoon DAYDREAM and love those AC thickers.

DT 2

3 Bugs in a rug SIMPLE PLEASURES and MME BLOOM & GROW – yum yum!

 

AUGUST SKETCH CHALLENGE from Anna’s Craft Cupboard.

aug0912x12a-300x300

Might give this a go with some of the DT kit stuff.

 

TOP 50 RANKING

 Ouuuw, I’m so thrilled to have jumped up the rankings to 165 in less than a week after re-registering.  A big THANKYOU and a hug to everyone for visiting.  Truly – I’m amazed at so many visits so soon – its very humbling.  There are plenty of more talented scrappers out there than me, but I’m grateful (& excited)  just the same.

* * * * * *

Leave a comment

Filed under Design Team news, Sketch challenges

Leave a Reply

