Feb DT layouts & a journal

Anna sent me an OTP Kaiser Journal this month for something a little different, so I wanted to make good use of it.  I find that sometimes I want to tell my kids something special but don’t want to make a layout about it cos its over-kill. So now I have somewhere to put those little messages that they can read themselves when they are older – a keepsake. 

Each tab is the title page that starts a section for each of my girls. (I haven’t finished them quite though – well, I had finished them but someone spilt water on the table & ruined them – not impressed!) I used Kaiser ‘ Made with Love’ range.

Edited: Ok, noooowww I’m finished…. nothing too fancy though.

Idea 10: Use glimmermist as a base for a journalling spot.

Also did some simple layouts also with Kaiser & BG Sugar rush.

Idea 11: title over photos 

Idea 12:  paint on the photo edges to give a soft look.

Idea 13: ink across the foam thickers to give a soft appearance.

Idea 14: paint and stamp on the chipboard french flourish.

Idea 15: Spray glimmermist over the title then move it across like a shadow.

Idea 16: Stitch on the photo and overlap the photos. Add a button to the clouds. Hand-draw a fancy page border.

This one was my step x step page for Annas blog. Its the first time I’ve made the rosettes and they seem to be quite popular atm.

Idea 17: Make flowers from nested circles. Hack the edges.

And here’s the new Sketch competition for February – its a $40 voucher! Wish I could enter (LOL).

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Sketch challenges, Step x Step projects

Leave a Reply

