DT stuff plus more

I’m still having much more fun with my pages & projects now that I have slowed down and stopped rushing.  Came up with this idea a while ago but only finished it the other day.

It takes pride of place above my China cabinet and holds our spare keys.

The little houses were fun to do – I got them from Annas Craft cupboard. The butterflies were sprayed with demin glimmermist – isn’t it a stunning effect.

This was my take on the Feb sketch from Annas. I just mirrored it & I used BG Sugar Rush pps and stickers – really loved them.

Idea 18: Fasten ribbon with brads.

And a couple more from my DT kit.  This one (above) uses Pink Paislee Vintage moon pp as the background with BG Sugar Rush stickers. Very easy but effective I think.

Idea 19: Dab paint around chipboard edges (bird)

And another one using Bella Blvd PLASTINO pps and stickers.

Idea 20: Handstitching & using geometric shapes/design.

1 Comment

Filed under Sketch challenges

One response to “DT stuff plus more

  1. Hi Nerrida
    Love that key holder very cute idea! Love your work…thanks heaps for you comments on my blog and for putting me up on yours 🙂 your girls are gorgeous and your littlest one makes me clucky again!!

Leave a Reply

