The last of my DT kit

These are the last layouts I could squeeze out of my kit this month and I had a lot of fun with it.  Still managing to do something new that I haven’t tried before on all my pages (at least I think I have).

I absolutely LOVE the new MAYA ROAD stuff including these clock rub-ons.

Idea 21: Stitching a grid in white then dragging an ink pad across it.

I wanted to make something special of these Kasier Drawers so I made a triangular brace for the top and decorated it with Collections chipboard pieces and Bella Blvd PLASTINO stickers. (I also used PLASTINO papers).

This My Little Shoebox TANISHA paper was a perfect match for the girls inflatable ring in these bright, fun photos.

Idea 22: Use strips of scallops across the centre of the page and use buttons as bubbles.

Idea 23: Draw a different border with 2 off-set lines of different lengths.

I’ve started making sketches to model my pages from because I often get an idea and then forget it when I’m ready to scrap or I get too many ideas at once. This one I used for the above layout.  Please check out my new SKETCHES page as I add more.

This one uses some of the Basic Grey SUAGR RUSH pp as well as the PLASTINO Bella Blvd pps.

Idea 24: Under-paint the lamp-post and cut a hole in the pp, draw inside it and embellish in the hole.

Idea 25: Cut a circle of scrap paper out then stamped over the top of it with several stamps leaving the centre blank, then I drew the circle edge.

1 Comment

Filed under New products I love!

One response to “The last of my DT kit

  1. Sue Plumb

    Hi Nerrida! Thanks for stopping by my blog, as it gave me an excuse to check yours out…and girl, I just love your stuff!!! I will be stopping by often to see what you have been up to. Your DT stuff looks great – your kits from Anna’s must rock!
    Have a great day!
    XXX

Leave a Reply

