Finding my romantic side

I have been sticking to my ‘straight lines’ style a lot again even though I have been wanting to branch out and try some new styles, so I got determined and tried to be all soft & ‘flowery’ if that’s a word? Here’s what I came up with…

I tried layering a lot and making my own flowers.

Idea 26: Make my own flowers.

Idea 27: Paint under the butterfly transparency.

This one (below) I entered in the Scrap the girls monthly comp.

Idea 28: Use 3D foam under some of the letters but not others (as with the sun).

 And this one was a scraplift from a new blog I found by Karola (in Poland).

I made my own flower for this one also using the Retro punch.

Idea 29: Use multiple chipboard wings 

Idea 30: white out the dark background in the photo with paint using a cotton bud and cross-hatch action.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Finding my romantic side

  1. absolutely gorgeous work Nerrida!! love how u made lots of ur own flowers!

  2. hi there nerrida…thanks for stopping by ande checking out my blog…i m loving your work…xxx

  3. Beautiful layouts Nerrida! I loved reading all your ideas and seeing close-ups of how you’ve done them and your handmade flowers are devine!
    Ps Thank you for popping by my little blog and for your lovely comments! 🙂

  4. Gorgeous work Nerrida, LOVE your handmade flowers! Especially love your ‘Sweet’ layout, love the soft pinks! Having 2 boys I don’t get to do a lot of pink myself!!
    Thank you for stopping by my blog and for your lovely comments, hope to see you again soon! 🙂

  5. kim

    OM Gosh Nerrida this is the first time I have visited your blog but I must say I will be back your work is just stunning

Leave a Reply

