Challenges: 52 weeks & 100 new ideas

As some of you may have seen, I’m trying to add at least one thing I haven’t done before to each new layout I do, so I’ve set myself a goal of 100 new ideas.  I’m up to 37 now. So far, so good, I’m enjoying the challenge. Here’s some more layouts I did yesterday.

Still trying out that ‘romantic’ style with this one.

I love these new SHEER journalling spots by Maya Road.

Idea 31: Paint & stamp the chipboard flourish.

Idea 32: Doodle on the photo (frame) and make it pop up with 3D foam dots.

Idea 33: Add rhinestones onto the border & butterfly trail.

Idea 34: Zig zig stitch the ribbons onto the page.

Idea 35: Doodle a border of stars.

This layout is part of the Scrapability Sketches 52 week challenge which I am taking part in this year.

You can join in anytime – its not a competition, its just for fun.

This one uses My Little Shoebox pps & stickers and I made the little owl myself (I sell these in my Etsy shop).

Idea 36: Make the tree out of circles with the centres cut out.

Idea 37: Make the little owl.

1 Comment

Filed under New products I love!

One response to “Challenges: 52 weeks & 100 new ideas

  1. Tania Ridgwell

    Hi Nerrida,
    I just love your work, your eye for detail is just fantastic, and you do the most beautiful LO’s!!! Your work is a real inspiration to me, so glad I signed up with Anna’s, so I see all the wonderful creations by you and the others. Keep up the great work!!! Cheers Tania

Leave a Reply

