What about me?

POST EDIT: I’m on the new Design Team! YAY!

That’s the name of the new blog www.whataboutme2010.blogspot.com/. Its an inspirational/challenge blog for scrappers who find it hard to scrap about themselves.  Its big launch is on April 3rd.  Here’s the  layout I have made for the first  challenge and the owner is also looking for 2 more DT members – its not too late to try out….

Idea 66: Handstitching in a zigzag pattern on the top & bottom border

Idea 67: Use glimmermist and spattering together to make a soft background.

Idea 68: Make some of the title letters 3D and some flat, overlaying each other.

I also got a few layouts done from my Annas Craft Cupboard DT kit. This fisrt one uses Sassafrass Lass Cherry Delicious.

Idea 69: Use the Maya Road ruffle trim for the flower centres by rolling it up and gluing it.

Idea 70: Paint a section of the background white for journalling on.

This next one I did a while ago for a feature on Annas Craft Cupboard of the new MME kits – this one was called ‘Beautiful’.

Idea 71: Cut out all the little detail pieces and make a flower arrangement from them.

Idea 72: Cut the photo into a slender and rounded shape – slimline.

I also had enough left to make these 2 cards.

Idea 73: make a box flower.

5 Comments

Filed under Competitions, Design Team news

5 responses to “What about me?

  1. Your layouts are gorgeous Nerrida! I love the cards too! Thanks so much for the inspiration! 🙂

  2. Love your LO’s Nerrida 🙂

  3. Karen67

    I LOVE your work Nerrida, and look forward to working with you at ” what about me ”

    Karen

  4. Wow your pages are stunning
    Bridge x

  5. Ohhh Nerrida… your work is simply amazing.. and I love looking it up.. lost for words sorry. xx

Leave a Reply

