A new DT and a new kit.

Happy easter everyone! Wow, well I have made my first 2 Design Team layouts for the new website www.whataboutme.ning.com – all about scrapping for yourself – something that I just don’t do and need to be encouraged so I was motivated to join this site.  Aside from that, been having fun scrapping, seeing as the kids are all sick and I’m house-bound atm.

First cab off the rank, a Websters page (of course) LOL. My favourite company.

Idea 74: Make a 3-layered flower from leaf petal shapes (& I made the leaves/branch too).

The paper from Cosmo Cricket Material girl was just perfect for this one.

Idea 75: Cover the border of the cardstock with paper then spray Glimmermist over the centre, then stitch around the edge of the spray to make a border. I also sprayed the flowers with Glimmermist just a little.

Idea 75: Di-sect the flowers to make them stretch further and get different sizes.

Idea 76: Sand the journalling tag to get a whiter background and match the page better.

This next layout, I kept simple because the Sassafrass Lass Cherry Delicious stickers are so busy.

Idea 77: Cut a cardstock circle out then stitch it to the page to create a neutral background to a potentially busy page.

And here’s my DT kit for this month.

Prima STRAWBERRY KISSES and Maya Road trim/lace.

Little Yellow Bicycle CLOTHESLINE papers and chipboard sticker words.

BG Kioshi (oops – forgot to photograph these before I used then).

Bo Bunny MAMMA RAZZI.

I used the PRIMA for my STEP X STEP at Annas this month – here’s a little sneaky. Keep watching the Annas blog over the next few weeks for full instructions.

6 Comments

Filed under Design Team news, DT kits, Step x Step projects

6 responses to “A new DT and a new kit.

  1. Gorgeous, gorgeous layouts! Your work is so inspiring Nerrida! I always look so forward to see your next project! Hope you had a lovely Easter! 🙂

  2. Nerrida, I am so thankful that you stopped by my blog and left me a comment, which in turn led me to your blog. Your work is amazing! So many beautiful things to look at and so very inspirational.

  3. Hi Nerrida, thanks for stopping by my blog, as it made me come to visit you :), JUST STUNNING LO’s, super inspirational, I’ll be back to visit more often :). Love what you’ve done with the Websters papers 🙂

  4. Wow how do you keep coming up with these awesome new ideas!!! that first gorgeous girly one is just devine

  5. Thanks so much for your blog love!
    Love all your layouts- love how much detail you put into them!!

  6. Karen67

    Hey Nerrida…… I am looking forward to working with you at “what about me ” 🙂 Your work is stunning.

Leave a Reply

