I’m a flower girl

Yep, just can’t stop using them, whether they are paper, ribbon, fabric, lace, whatever…just love them although I do want to try doing some soft-looking pages with other products besides flowers.

Idea 85: Ink the lace.

Idea 86: Use the pearls like fairy dust or sprinkles.

One from the Websters Pages Lullaby range using Prima & kaiser flowers.

Idea 87: Decorate the felt lace with pearls.

Psst!….Have you heard? Prima are on the hunt for a new DT!  Just imagine how many talented scrappers are going to apply! Its going to be tough to get in……

3 Comments

Filed under Competitions, Design Team news, Sketch challenges, Step x Step projects

3 responses to “I’m a flower girl

  1. Your layouts are stunning Nerrida! I love how your “sprinkle” the pearls like fairy dust. The way you ink and paint all page elements to go together just perfectly is amazing! 🙂

  2. Beautiful soft pink layouts! Do you find it difficult to not be able to resort to flowers? I know that I often think if I had a girl it would be easier to scrap page coz I’d be able to just slap a few flowers on the page without having to scratch my head wondering how I was going to embellish it!

    Thanks for your lofely comment on my blog recently.

  3. Ooh la la Nerrida your layouts are so very pretty and feminine and gorgeous. I have loved looking at all your gorgeous work here on your blog, you sure know what to do with the pretty flowers, bling and papers! Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

