Cards & layouts

I just love the Prima papers lately – they so suit my style and they so suited this photo. My DD6 really wanted a photo of a cuddle with her baby sister and I think this one is just beautiful, especially with the light coming in the window.

Idea 88: Machine stitch around the kraft cardstock to make a border then pull the stitching out.

Idea 89: Thread beads onto the branch wire.

My girls have also been learning how to make flowers from tissue paper so I used them on some cards for a change.

This one above  is made from Websters pages 6×6 paper pad.

And these next two are made from the Collections 6×6 paper pad.

Idea 90: Use up left over letters like Q, Z & Fs to make an interesting background, especially good on pages about talking or words.

6 Comments

Filed under cards

6 responses to “Cards & layouts

  1. Thank you so much for your beautiful comment you left on my blog. You have some beautiful work here and now I need to go and explore. BTW, my sowing maching you can use with no thread it in which saves having to pull it out for the pierced look. 🙂

  2. Wow! I love these layouts Nerrida! I will never get tired of looking at your gorgeous pages! The detail is just amazing! The cards are beautiful too and your girls are very clever making those tissue paper flowers. They must be taking after their mom. 😉

  3. Wow, absolutely beautiful pages. So much detail!! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!

  4. Stunning layouts and cards. Love the idea of using the machine stitching and then removing the thread. How clever! Always enjoy when you post something new. You always have some technique to share. Beautiful colors used in your layouts.

  5. Simply stunning as usual, you are so rocking the new techniques, love visiting for new ideas

  6. Wow , gorgeous LO’s and cards.
    Your children are beautiful

Leave a Reply

