New DT, OTP and LO.

And here’s my latest creation for B.. A.. B.. Y (lol).  As soon as I saw that the ‘Ducks in a Row’ accents were double-sided, its just screamed baby mobile to me (maybe its got something to do with my childcare background???).

mobile 4

I took a couple of photos of it so you could see all the elements.  I’m sooo happy with it.

mobile 5

A FUNNY STORY

I finished it 2 days ago and hung it above the rocking chair from a shelf, just so I could photograph it the next morning.  Anyway, I was rocking my little girl off to sleep (well trying) but she kept lifting her head back which I thought was rather strange until my eldest daughter called out ‘ hey look, she’s looking at the mobile Mummy‘.  I had temporarily forgotten about it being there but she has noticed it and although SO tired she could hardly keep her eyes open, she was lifting her head to try and see it.  I was secretly thrilled that she loved it so much – a success.

 

MORE LO’s.

I am much happier with these layouts than some I did last week. And yes, they are more GIRL ones, but I promise next week, I’ll try to do some BOY ones.  (I do love scrapping my girls).

cute as a bug

These use the new BG Lemonade pps.

10 things

I just love the colours of this one.

the lean

Pulled out some old Fancy Pants 12×12 chipboard for this one.

 

ANNA’S NEW DESIGN TEAM MEMBERS are:

Wendy Smith and Georgia Keays – a BIG congratulations girls!!!  I love their work. Both girls have a more collage-type style than me, which is great. Now we have such a complete team with all different styles. GREAT CHOICE ANNA!

Speaking of Anna’s, have you seen the new Scrap FX chipboard just in….darn, my order has just been shipped….love those trees!!!

Cherry%20Tree%20SmallPerfect for a peach farm (I know they’re cherries but they look like peaches…shhh).

Leave a comment

Filed under Design Team news, New products I love!

Leave a comment